NOTICE OF MEETING

HARINGEY STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD

THURSDAY, 25TH MARCH, 2010 at 18:00 HRS – COUNCIL CHAMBER, CIVIC CENTRE, HIGH ROAD, WOOD GREEN, N22 8LE.

AGENDA

MEMBERSHIP: Please see Membership List set out below.

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. URGENT BUSINESS

The Chair will consider the admission of any items of Urgent Business. (Late items of Urgent Business will be considered under the agenda item where they appear. New items of Urgent Business will be considered under Item 12 below).

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the HSP should declare any personal/and or prejudicial interests with respect to agenda items and must not take part in any decision required with respect to those items.

4. MINUTES (PAGES 1 - 8)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 21 January 2010 as a correct record.

5. ACCESS TO SERVICES - PUBLIC SERVICE OFFER

A presentation will be given.

6. HOUSING IN HARINGEY - UPDATE

A presentation will be given.

- 7. GOVERNANCE PROPOSALS FOR THE HARINGEY STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP BOARD AND PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT GROUP (PAGES 9 22)
- 8. REFOCUSING PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT (PAGES 23 28)
- 9. GRANT THORNTON REVIEW OF PARTNERSHIP WORKING IN HARINGEY (PAGES 29 72)
- 10. LOCAL AREA AGREEMENT PERFORMANCE UPDATE TO JANUARY 2010 (PAGES 73 80)
- 11. THEME BOARD UPDATES (PAGES 81 86)
- 12. NEW ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any new items of Urgent Business admitted under Item 2 above.

13. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To raise any items of AOB.

14. DATES OF NEXT MEETINGS

The confirmed dates of future HSP and Theme Board meetings will be circulated at the meeting (following confirmation by Council on 22 March).

Ken Pryor Xanthe Barker

Deputy Head of Local Democracy Principal Committee Coordinator

London Borough of Haringey Tel: 020 8489 2957

River Park House Email: <u>xanthe.barker@haringey.gov.uk</u>

225 High Road Wood Green London

N22 4QH Published: 17 March 2010

No. of reps	Name of Representative
5	Cllr. Claire Kober, Leader of the Council (Chair) Kevin Crompton, Chief Executive Cllr. Kaushika Amin, Cabinet Member Cllr. Nilgun Canver, Cabinet Member (Enforcement and Safer Communities) Cllr. Lorna Reith, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member (Children and Young People)
2	Richard Sumray, Chairman Tracey Baldwin, Chief Executive
1	Susan Otiti, Interim Director of Public Health
1	Maria Kane, Chief Executive
1	Richard Mills, Borough Commander Haringey
1	Dave Grant, Chief Superintendent
1	Walter Steel, External Relations Manager
1	Lucille Allain, Director of Social Programmes
1	Yolande Burgess, Partnerships Director
1	Paul Head, Principal of COHENEL (Vice-Chair)
1	TBC
1	Michael Jones, Chair of Homes for Haringey
6	John Egbo Derma Ioannou Reverend Nims Obunge Martha Osamor Faiza Rizvi Michelle Stokes
1	Markos Chrysostomou, Chair of HAVCO
2	TBC
1	Lorne Horsford Chair of the NDC
5	Clir John Bevan, BPP representative Peter Lewis, CT representative Clir John Bevan, IHB representative John Egbo, EPB representative Rev Nims Obunge, SCEB representative Clir Dilek Dogus, WBSPB representative
3	David Lammy, MP for Tottenham Lynne Featherstone, MP for Hornsey and Wood Green Joanne McCartney, GLA AM for Haringey and Enfield
	reps 5 5 5 1 2 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1